Contact Us

CONTACT US

Department of Mechanical Engineering
The University of British Columbia
2054-6250 Applied Science Lane
Vancouver BC, V6T 1Z4

Courier deliveries are accepted from 8:00am – 4:00pm | Monday to Friday.

Reception

Telephone: (604) 822-2781
Fax: (604) 822-2403
reception@mech.ubc.ca

CEME 2054
Office Hours: 8:00am – 1:00pm, 2:00pm – 4:00pm | Monday to Friday
Assistance may be available outside these hours by appointment.

Student Services

Telephone: (604) 822-6584
students@mech.ubc.ca

CEME 2205
Office Hours: 8:00am – 4:00pm | Monday to Friday

Book an advising appointment

Specific Inquiries

First Year Admission to Engineering, Second Year Placement, and Minors

Engineering Student Services
http://students.engineering.ubc.ca/contact-student-services
(604) 822-6556
KAIS 1100
9:00am - 4:00pm | Monday - Wednesday, Friday
11:00am - 4:00pm | Thursday

MECH 2

Sarah Clayton
Program & Advising Coordinator
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6584
CEME 2205

Dr. Agnes d'Entremont
Instructor and Program Coordinator
agnes.dentremont@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-1960

Third and Fourth Year

Sarah Clayton
Program & Advising Coordinator
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6584
CEME 2205

Prospective Students

Louise Pilon
Admissions & Scheduling Coordinator
admissions@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-9861
CEME 2205

Current Students

Sarah Clayton
Program & Advising Coordinator
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6584
CEME 2205

Steven Rogak
Graduate Advisor
rogak@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4149

Contacts for M.A.Sc/Ph.D Research Groups

Thermofluids
Dr. Dana Grecov
dgrecov@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6710

Biomedical
Dr. Anthony Hodgson
ahodgson@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-3240

Mechatronics and Manufacturing
Dr. Clarence de Silva
desilva@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6291

Design and Applied Mechanics
Dr. Srikantha Phani
srikanth@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6998

M.Eng Programs

Mechatronics Design
Dr. Yusuf Altintas
altintas@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-5622

Industry Representatives

Dr. Peter Cripton
Associate Head, External
cripton@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6629

Adrianna Eyking
Marketing & Communications Officer
adrianna@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-1743
CEME 2205

Alumni

Dr. Mike Van der Loos
vdl@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-4479

Adrianna Eyking
Marketing & Communications Officer
adrianna@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-1743

CEME 2205

Adrianna Eyking
Marketing & Communications Officer
communications@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-1743
CEME 2205

Natasha Miner
Marketing & Communications Officer (part-time)
communications@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-1743
CEME 2205

Human Resources

Rico Choi
Assistant, Human Resources
hr@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-2781
Office: CEME 2054

Finance

Rinna Gotay
Finance Assistant (part-time)
finance@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4163

Jeaneth Hernandez
Finance Assistant
finance@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-2023

Facilities

Jennifer Pelletier
Manager, Facilities & Technical Administration
facilities@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-4090

Monica Shree
Facilities and Safety Assistant
CEME 2054E
facilities@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-3738

Worker Representatives

CUPE 116 Representative
safety.116@mech.ubc.ca
Roland Genshorek

CUPE 2278 (TA) Representative
safety.2278@mech.ubc.ca
Amin Engarnevis

CUPE 2950 Representative
safety.2950@mech.ubc.ca
Rico Choi

M&P (AAPS) Representative
safety.aaps@mech.ubc.ca
Jennifer Pelletier

Faculty Association Representative
safety.faculty@mech.ubc.ca
Mike Van der Loos

GRA and GAA Representative
safety.grad@mech.ubc.ca
Amin Engarnevis

Undergraduate Employee Representative
safety.ugrad@mech.ubc.ca
Diana Nino (until August 15, 2016)
Khashina Tonks-Turcotte (until September 15, 2016)

Student Representatives

MEGA
safety.grad@mech.ubc.ca
Amin Engarnevis

Club Mech
safety.ugrad@mech.ubc.ca
Diana Nino
Khashina Tonks-Turcotte

Management Representatives

safety@mech.ubc.ca
Markus Fengler
Jennifer Pelletier

General facilities concerns / maintenance requests

facilities@mech.ubc.ca
Monica Shree
Jennifer Pelletier

To send feedback on our website, email studentassistant@mech.ubc.ca