Contact Us

CONTACT US

Department of Mechanical Engineering
The University of British Columbia
2054-6250 Applied Science Lane
Vancouver BC, V6T 1Z4

Courier deliveries are accepted from 8:00am – 4:00pm | Monday to Friday.

Reception

Telephone: (604) 822-2781
Fax: (604) 822-2403
reception@mech.ubc.ca

CEME 2054
Office Hours: 8:00am – 1:00pm, 2:00pm – 4:00pm | Monday to Friday
Assistance may be available outside these hours by appointment.

Student Services

Telephone: (604) 822-6584
students@mech.ubc.ca

CEME 2205
Office Hours: 8:00am – 4:00pm | Monday to Friday

Book an advising appointment

Specific Inquiries

First Year Admission to Engineering, Second Year Placement, and Minors

Engineering Student Services
http://students.engineering.ubc.ca/contact-student-services
(604) 822-6556
KAIS 1100
9:00am - 4:00pm | Monday - Wednesday, Friday
11:00am - 4:00pm | Thursday

MECH 2

Josy Austin
Program & Advising Officer
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6584
CEME 2205

Dr. Agnes d'Entremont
Instructor and Program Coordinator
agnes.dentremont@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-1960

Third and Fourth Year

Josy Austin
Program & Advising Officer
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6584
CEME 2205

Prospective Students

Sarah Karsten
Graduate Admissions & TA Coordinator
admissions@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-9861
CEME 2205

Current Students

Josy Austin
Program & Advising Officer
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6584
CEME 2205

Steven Rogak
Graduate Advisor
rogak@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4149

Contacts for M.A.Sc/Ph.D Research Groups

Thermofluids
Dr. Dana Grecov
dgrecov@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6710

Biomedical
Dr. Anthony Hodgson
ahodgson@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-3240

Mechatronics and Manufacturing
Dr. Clarence de Silva
desilva@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6291

Design and Applied Mechanics
Dr. Srikantha Phani
srikanth@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6998

M.Eng Programs

Mechatronics Design
Dr. Yusuf Altintas
altintas@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-5622

Dr. Mike Van der Loos
Associate Head, External
vdl@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6629

Adrianna Eyking
Marketing & Communications Officer
communications@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-1743
CEME 2205

Amelia Pitt-Brooke
Communications & Community Engagement Officer
communications@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-1743
CEME 2205

Human Resources

Rico Choi, Faculty Human Resources
Gladys Tecson, Staff and Student Human Resources
hr@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-2781
Office: CEME 2054

Finance

Rinna Gotay
Finance Assistant (part-time)
finance@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4163

Facilities

Jennifer Pelletier
Manager, Facilities & Technical Administration
facilities@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-4090

Monica Clarkson
Facilities and Safety Assistant
CEME 2054E
facilities@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-3738

Mech Local Safety Team

Local Safety Team Members

To send feedback on our website, email communications@mech.ubc.ca