Contact Us

CONTACT US

As part of our COVID-19 protocols, our physical offices are closed and administrative services are being provided remotely. Please see the links below for updates, and give us an email or call if you have any questions.
!

Coronavirus (COVID-19) information:

 

Department of Mechanical Engineering
The University of British Columbia
2054-6250 Applied Science Lane
Vancouver BC, V6T 1Z4

Courier deliveries are accepted from 8:00am – 4:00pm | Monday to Friday.

Reception

Telephone: (604) 822-2781
Fax: (604) 822-2403
reception@mech.ubc.ca

CEME 2054
Office Hours: 8:00am – 1:00pm, 2:00pm – 4:00pm | Monday to Friday
Assistance may be available outside these hours by appointment.

Student Services

Telephone: (604) 822-6584
students@mech.ubc.ca

CEME 2205
Office Hours: 8:00am – 4:00pm | Monday to Friday

Book an advising appointment

Specific Inquiries

First Year Admission to Engineering, Second Year Placement, and Minors

Engineering Student Services
http://students.engineering.ubc.ca/contact-student-services
(604) 822-6556
KAIS 1100
9:00am - 4:00pm | Monday - Wednesday, Friday
11:00am - 4:00pm | Thursday

MECH 2

Josy Austin
Program & Advising Assistant
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4784
CEME 2205

Dr. Agnes d'Entremont
Instructor and Program Coordinator
agnes.dentremont@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-1960

Third and Fourth Year

Josy Austin
Program & Advising Assistant
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4784
CEME 2205

Prospective Students

Athena Leong
Graduate Admissions
admissions@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-9861
CEME 2205

Current Students

Josy Austin
Program & Advising Assistant
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4784
CEME 2205

Steven Rogak
Graduate Advisor
rogak@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4149

Contacts for M.A.Sc/Ph.D Research Groups

Thermofluids
Dr. Dana Grecov
dgrecov@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6710

Biomedical
Dr. Anthony Hodgson
ahodgson@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-3240

Mechatronics and Manufacturing
Dr. Clarence de Silva
desilva@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6291

Design and Applied Mechanics
Dr. Srikantha Phani
srikanth@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6998

M.Eng Programs

Mechatronics Design
Dr. Yusuf Altintas
altintas@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-5622

Dr. Mike Van der Loos
Associate Head, External
vdl@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6629

Amelia Pitt-Brooke
Communications & Community Engagement Officer
communications@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-1743
CEME 2205

Human Resources

Rico Choi
Operations and HR Manager
hr@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-2781
Office: CEME 2054

Finance

Rinna Gotay
Finance Manager
finance@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4163
CEME 2054

Facilities

Jennifer Pelletier
Manager, Facilities & Special Projects
facilities@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-4090
CEME 2054

Monica Clarkson
Facilities and Safety Coordinator
facilities@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-3738
CEME 2054

Mech Local Safety Team

Local Safety Team Members

To send feedback on our website, email communications@mech.ubc.ca