Contact Us

CONTACT US

As part of our COVID-19 protocols, our physical offices are closed and administrative services are being provided remotely. Please see the links below for updates, and give us an email or call if you have any questions.
!

Coronavirus (COVID-19) information:

 

Department of Mechanical Engineering
The University of British Columbia
2054-6250 Applied Science Lane
Vancouver BC, V6T 1Z4

Courier deliveries are accepted from 8:00am – 4:00pm | Monday to Friday.

Reception

Telephone: (604) 822-2781
Fax: (604) 822-2403
reception@mech.ubc.ca

CEME 2054
Office Hours: 8:00am – 1:00pm, 2:00pm – 4:00pm | Monday to Friday
Assistance may be available outside these hours by appointment.

Student Services

Telephone: (604) 822-6584
students@mech.ubc.ca

CEME 2205
Office Hours: 8:00am – 4:00pm | Monday to Friday

Book an advising appointment

Specific Inquiries

First Year Admission to Engineering, Second Year Placement, and Minors

Engineering Student Services
http://students.engineering.ubc.ca/contact-student-services
(604) 822-6556
KAIS 1100
9:00am - 4:00pm | Monday - Wednesday, Friday
11:00am - 4:00pm | Thursday

MECH 2

Josy Austin
Program & Advising Coordinator
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4784
CEME 2205

Dr. Graham R. Hendra
Lecturer and Program Coordinator
hendra@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-2412

Third and Fourth Year

Josy Austin
Program & Advising Coordinator
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4784
CEME 2205

Prospective Students

Athena Leong
Graduate Admissions
admissions@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-9861
CEME 2205

Current Students

Josy Austin
Program & Advising Coordinator
students@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4784
CEME 2205

Dr. Dana Grecov
Graduate Advisor
dgrecov@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6710

Contacts for M.A.Sc/Ph.D Research Areas

Biomedical: Dr. Lyndia Wu | lwu@mech.ubc.ca | (604) 827-2354

Design & Applied Mechanics: Dr. Mauricio Ponga | mponga@mech.ubc.ca | (604) 822-9015

Mechatronics & Manufacturing: Dr. Clarence de Silva | desilva@mech.ubc.ca | (604) 822-6291

Thermofluids: Dr. Gwynn Elfring | gelfring@mech.ubc.ca | (604) 822-1287

M.Eng Programs

Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering
Professor Jon Mikkelsen
mikk@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-2709

Mechanical Engineering
Dr. Kendall Bushe
wkb@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-3398

Mechatronics Design
Dr. Yusuf Altintas
altintas@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-5622

For admission information and questions, please visit our admissions page.

Dr. Mike Van der Loos
Associate Head, External
vdl@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-6629

Amelia Pitt-Brooke
Communications & Community Engagement Officer
communications@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-1743
CEME 2205

Human Resources

Rico Choi
Operations and HR Manager
hr@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-2781
Office: CEME 2054

Finance

Rinna Gotay
Finance Manager
finance@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-4163
CEME 2054

Facilities

Jennifer Pelletier
Manager, Facilities & Special Projects
facilities@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 827-4090
CEME 2054

Monica Clarkson
Facilities and Safety Coordinator
facilities@mech.ubc.ca
(604) 822-3738
CEME 2054

Mech Local Safety Team

Local Safety Team Members

To send feedback on our website, email communications@mech.ubc.ca