Congratulations to our Department Scholars and Outstanding Undergrads!


On October 18th, 2016, the Mechanical Engineering department recognized graduate and undergraduate students who have excelled in their academic programs.

For outstanding achievements in graduate studies and research, the following students received a medal and the honorary designation of Department Scholar:

Sarah Crosby
David Funes Rojas
Mehadi Hasan
Michael Karpinski-Leydier
Kui Pan
Hatef Rahmani
Mohammadreza Rostam
David Sommer
Alexander Sylvester
Hoda Talebian
Miayan Yeremi

For excellence in the undergraduate program, the department awarded certificates of achievement to the following students:

Michael Alexander Andersen
Albert Kong
Zhaoshuo Li
Daniel Benjamin Lin
David Kar Kit Luo
Jonathan Patrick Marr
Jian Lik Ng
Sophie Ramsden
Rory Alexander Smith
Sonia Ruth Taylor
Jordan Wong
Ruolan Ye

Please join us in congratulating these exceptional students!