Archives by date

You are browsing the site archives by date.

Dr. Ian Frigaard wins Mason Award for Rheology

Dr. Ian Frigaard wins Mason Award for Rheology

The Canadian Society of Rheology has awarded Professor Ian Frigaard the prestigious Stanley G. Mason Award. The Mason Award recognizes contributions to Canadian rheology, and is only awarded once every three years. Dr. Frigaard is the tenth winner of the Mason award, and the second UBC researcher to receive this honour. Dr. Frigaard is cross-appointed […]

Deadline Extended: Spring Graduate Awards Competition – May 10, 8 AM

A number of university awards for the upcoming academic year are available to current and incoming graduate students.  The maximum value of funding that can be offered to a student is $16,000, or $22,000 for the #6495 Andrew Nord Fellowships in Rheumatology.  Applicants will apply via their graduate programs with a single application that may be […]